2015 Festival

It’s NorthWords 10th Anniversary!

We very excited to announce the line up for this year’s festival. We are thrilled to be welcoming Kathleen Winter, Garry Gottfriedson, Alexander MacLeod, Drew Hayden Taylor, Joanna Lilley, Jacqueline Guest and the North’s very own Richard Van Camp.

Come out and celebrate with us!

We are still working on the final program details. In the meantime, here are some dates not to miss:

  • Thursday 28 May – Festival BBQ & Opening. FLASH 3 minutes of fame.
  • Friday 29 May – DeBeers Anniversary Gala.
  • Saturday 30 May – BLUSH – evening of erotica and sensuality.
  • Sunday 31 May – Miracles Mentors & Magic, lunch with Ricahrd Van Camp PLUS Spark! winners

Celebrating Northern Writers

We also have a great line up of Northern authors to celebrate including CBC prize-winner Patti-Kay Hamilton, Jamie Bastedo (who will be launching a new book), Cathy Jewison, Marcus Jackson, Tanya Roach, Andrea Leask, Bren Kolson and Derrick La Saga, to name just a few.